Directory

Name Title Phone E-mail Office Area of study
Abbott, Tyler

Senior Instructor of Double Bass, Jazz Bass, and Music Theory

541-346-3771 tylerabbott@hotmail.com 192 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Jazz Studies, Strings, Scholarly Areas, Music Theory
Andrade da Fonseca, Alessandro

Graduate Employee

collaborative piano

541-346-3761 aandrade@uoregon.edu 4 Frohnmayer Music Building Keyboard
Babb, Cera

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 cbab@uoregon.edu 165 Frohnmayer Music Building
Baird, Barbara

Senior Instructor of Organ and Harpsichord, Music Appreciation

541-346-3791 bbaird@uoregon.edu 162B Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Keyboard
Bellona, Jon

Instructor

Audio Production

541-346-7359 jbellona@uoregon.edu 124 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Technology
Boss, Jack

Professor of Music Theory

and Composition

541-346-5654 jfboss@uoregon.edu 208 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Scholarly Areas, Music Theory
Brauer, Sarah

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 sarahbrauermezzo@gmail.com 4 Frohnmayer Music Building Vocal Performance and Choral Studies
Brown, Andiel

Instructor of Gospel Choirs and Ensembles

541-346-3792 abrown10@uoregon.edu 128 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Vocal Performance and Choral Studies
Brunkan, Melissa

Assistant Professor of Choral Music Education

541-346-3769 mbrunkan@uoregon.edu 125 Frohnmayer Music Building Vocal Performance and Choral Studies, Conducting, Scholarly Areas, Music Education
Burton, Mandy

Instructor of Music Education

541-346-3761 mmullett@uoregon.edu 216 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Music Education
Cagno, Brooke

Events and Scheduling Coordinator

541-346-5648 SOMDscheduling@uoregon.edu 121F Frohnmayer Music Building
Case, David

Senior Instructor of Classical Guitar, Music Appreciation

541-346-5642 davecase@uoregon.edu 218 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Guitar
Chapman , Holly

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 hmc@uoregon.edu 37 Frohnmayer Music Building
Chatfield, Steven J.

Professor of Dance

Head Chair, Department of Dance

541-346-3385 stevenc@uoregon.edu 173 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Cherry, Christian

Associate Professor of Dance

Music Director, Graduate Director; Dance

541-346-5951 cerise@uoregon.edu 169 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Cheung, Pius

Associate Professor of Percussion

541-346-3760 pius@uoregon.edu 58 | 180 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Percussion
Choi, Grace

Instructor Faculty Fellow of Collaborative Piano

541-346-3765 echoi8@uoregon.edu 360 Frohnmayer Music Building Keyboard
Cook, Trevor

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 tcook5@uoregon.edu 4 Frohnmayer Music Building
Cordova-Arrington, Jacqueline

Instructor of Flute

541-346-3790 jcordov7@uoregon.edu 368 Frohnmayer Music Building Winds
Corona, Jonathan

Graduate Employee

541-346-3671 jcorona@uoregon.edu 39 Frohnmayer Music Building
Cronn, Lily

Design Assistant

lcronn@uoregon.edu
Crumb, David

Professor of Composition and Music Theory

541-346-3770 drcrumb@uoregon.edu 267 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Composition, Scholarly Areas
Cummings, Sonia

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 soniac@uoregon.edu 3 Frohnmayer Music Building
Daly, Daniel

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 dsd@uoregon.edu 106 Frohnmayer Music Bldg. Music Theory
Denny, Michael

Senior Instructor of Guitar

541-346-5643 mdenny@uoregon.edu 358 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Guitar, Jazz Studies
Donovan, Elizabeth

Graduate Employee

541-346-3671 edonovan@uoregon.edu 214 Frohnmayer Music Building
Dossin, Alexandre

Professor of Piano

541-346-3781 adossin@uoregon.edu 265 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Keyboard
Eason, Andrew

Graduate Employee

Aural Skills

541-346-3761 aeason@uoregon.edu 106 Frohnmayer Music Bldg. Music Theory
Ebert, Sarah

Instructor of Dance

541-346-3386 sarahe@uoregon.edu 153 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Eckelberger, Guy

Director of Information Technology

541-346-6908 guye@uoregon.edu 219L Frohnmayer Music Building
Eggleston, Joseph

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 jegglest@uoregon.edu 214 Frohnmayer Music Building
Eschenfelder , Melinda

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 line@uoregon.edu 41 Frohnmayer Music Building
Esquivel, Karen

Senior Instructor I of Voice and Opera

Director, UO Opera Ensemble

541-346-3787 esquivel@uoregon.edu 268 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Vocal Performance and Choral Studies
Eubanks, Kara

Proterm Instructor of Music Theory

keubanks@uoregon.edu 206 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Music Theory
Fey , Robert

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 rfey@uoregon.edu 39 Frohnmayer Music Building
Foley, Brad

Professor of Saxaphone

Director of ChamberMusic@Beall

541-346-3709 bfoley@uoregon.edu 132 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Winds
Frazer, Anna

Administrative Coordinator of Athletic Bands

541-346-2138 bandadm@uoregon.edu 120 Frohnmayer Music Building Athletic Bands
Fyffe, Steve

Director of Communications

541-346-1163 sfyffe@uoregon.edu 121B Frohnmayer Music Building
Garner, Brad

Associate Professor of Dance

541-346-3382 bradg@uoregon.edu 170 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Garner, Brad

Associate Professor of Dance

541-346-3382 bradg@uoregon.edu 170 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Gearhart, Fritz

Professor of Violin

541-346-3886 gearhart@uoregon.edu 263 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Strings
Ghillebaert, Arnaud

Instructor of Viola

541-346-2855 aghilleb@uoregon.edu 266 Frohnmayer Music Building Strings
Glenn, Michelle

Director of Development

541-346-5687 glennm@uoregon.edu 121D Frohnmayer Music Building
Grasso, Eliot

Instructor of Musicology

541-346-5087 egrasso@uoregon.edu 204 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Gries, Margret

Instructor of Musicology

541-683-6648 mgries@uoregon.edu 202 Collier Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Grose, Michael

Professor of Tuba and Euphonium

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

541-346-5646 and 541-346-5718 mgrose@uoregon.edu 251 and 219C Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Brass
Hatakeyama, Akiko

Assistant Professor of Music Technology

541-346-8947 akikoh@uoregon.edu 71 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Music Technology
Haxo, Cara

Graduate Employee

Music Theory

541-346-3761 chaxo@uoregon.edu 202 Collier Music Theory
Henniger, Henry

Associate Professor of Trombone

541-346-3774 henryh@uoregon.edu 254 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Brass, Jazz Studies
Ho, Grace

Professional Development and Academic Advisor for Music Graduate Students

541-346-5664 gradmus@uoregon.edu 219K Frohnmayer Music Building
Hobbs, Gary

Instructor of Jazz Drumset

541-346-7366 tubmanbeat@hotmail.com 194 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Percussion, Jazz Studies
Honka, Rita

Senior Instructor II of Dance

541-346-3379 rhonka@uoregon.edu 166 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Iddrisu, Habib

Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology and Dance

Director, Dema Dance Ensemble

541-346-4062 hiddrisu@uoregon.edu 152 Gerlinger Annex Dance, Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Jacobs, David

Associate Professor of Orchestral Studies and Conducting

Director, University Symphony Orchestra

541-346-5685 djacobs@uoregon.edu 131 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Conducting
Jantzi, John

Senior Instructor of Music Theory, Aural Skills, and Keyboard Skills

541-346-3729 jjantzi@uoregon.edu 108 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Keyboard, Scholarly Areas, Music Theory
Kaufman, Alison

Graduate Employee

541-346-7364 afk@uoregon.edu 3 Collier House Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Kennedy, Walter

Associate Professor of Dance and Undergraduate Director

541-346-4133 wck@uoregon.edu 167 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Kenton, Jay

Interim Undergraduate Academic Music Advisor

541-346-1164 jkenton@uoregon.edu 219A Frohnmayer Music Building
Kerner, Winifred

Senior Instructor of Keyboard Skills, Piano Literature, and Advanced Keyboard Harmony

541-346-3725 winnie@uoregon.edu 108 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Keyboard, Scholarly Areas, Music Theory
Kim, Wonkak

Assistant Professor of Clarinet

541-346-3772 wkim@uoregon.edu 354 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Winds
Klenke , Jim

Accountant 1

541-346-5663 jklenke@uoregon.edu 219F Frohnmayer Music Building
Koenigsberg, Toby

Associate Professor of Jazz Piano

541-346-5653 TobyK@uoregon.edu 351 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Keyboard, Jazz Studies
Kramer, Dean

Professor of Piano

541-346-3779 dkramer@uoregon.edu 365 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Keyboard
Kruckenberg, Lori

Associate Professor of Musicology

541-346-3763 lorkruck@uoregon.edu 208 Collier Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Krueger, Paul

Instructor of Jazz Studies

541-346-3777 kruegerp@uoregon.edu 256/194 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Jazz Studies
Kyr, Robert

Philip H. Knight Professor of Composition and Theory

Director, Pacific Rim Gamelan, Vanguard Concert Series, Music Today Festival

541-346-3766 rkyr@uoregon.edu 367 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Composition, Scholarly Areas
LaFayette , Ceci

Coordinator of Finance and Operations

541-346-5144 lafayett@uoregon.edu 219F Frohnmayer Music Building
Levy , Marc

Information Technology Consultant

541-346-3799 marclevy@uoregon.edu 219P Frohnmayer Music Building
Madison-Cannon, Sabrina

Dean, School of Music and Dance

541-346-3761 smadison@uoregon.edu 219R Frohnmayer Music Building
Manis, Lillie

Instructor of String Pedagogy

Assistant Director, Community Music Institute (CMI)

541-346-5694 wells@uoregon.edu 220 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Strings
Martins Moreira, Eduardo

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 emartins@uoregon.edu 3 Frohnmayer Music Bldg. Keyboard
Mason , David

Director of Facilities Services

541-346-5679 dsmason@uoregon.edu 121G Music Bldg.
McQuilkin, Terry

Instructor of Composition

541-346-7362 tmcq@uoregon.edu 218 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Composition
McShane , Carla

Business Manager and Coordinator, Community Music Institute and Suzuki Strings

541-346-5660 cmi@uoregon.edu 133 Frohnmayer Music Building
McWhorter , Brian

Associate Professor of Music

541-346-5087 bjm@uoregon.edu 204 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Brass, Jazz Studies
Mentzel, Eric

Professor of Voice

541-346-3780 mentzel@uoregon.edu 260 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Vocal Performance and Choral Studies
Merydith , Anne

Executive Assistant to the Dean

541-346-5661 merydith@uoregon.edu 219Q Frohnmayer Music Building
Mikesell, Thor

Productions Manager

541-346-5644 thorm@uoregon.edu 175 Frohnmayer Music Building
Miller, Lance

Senior Sound/Video Recording Engineer

541-346-5659 lancem@uoregon.edu 191 Frohnmayer Music Building
Mockli, Shannon

Associate Professor of Dance

541-346-3387 smockli@uoregon.edu 165 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Moses, Florabelle

Instructor of Ballet and Salsa

541-346-5124 fmoses@uoregon.edu 349 Gerlinger Annex Dance
Newhart, Torrey

Pro Tem Instructor

of Jazz Studies

newhart@uoregon.edu Jazz Studies
Nobile, Drew

Assistant Professor of Music Theory

541-346-5651 dnobile@uoregon.edu 206 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Music Theory
Oden, Chelsea

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 chelseao@uoregon.edu 101 Frohnmayer Music Bldg. Music Theory
Oseth, Olga

Graduate Employee

Intermedia Music Technology

541-346-3761 olgao@uoregon.edu 77 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Technology
Owen, Steve

Philip H. Knight Professor of Jazz Studies

Director, Jazz Studies

541-346-2137 sowen@uoregon.edu 352 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Jazz Studies
Pack, Tim S.

Senior Instructor of Theory and Musicianship

541-346-3731 tpack@uoregon.edu 130 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Music Theory
Paul, Sharon J.

Robert M. Trotter Chair of Music

Director of Choral Studies

541-346-3786 sjpaul@uoregon.edu 127 Music Bldg. Music Performance, Vocal Performance and Choral Studies, Conducting, Large Ensembles
Pell, Hannah

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 hpell@uoregon.edu 41 Frohnmayer Music Building
Peña, Melissa

Associate Professor of Oboe and General Music

541-346-5882 pena@uoregon.edu 258 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Winds
Phillips, Craig

Assistant Professor of Voice

541-346-8594 craig@uoregon.edu 262 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Vocal Performance and Choral Studies
Pologe, Steven

Professor of Cello and Chamber Music

541-346-3785 pologe@uoregon.edu 261 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Strings
Ponto, Robert

Associate Professor of Conducting

Assistant Dean, Admission and Financial Aid

541-346-6191 SOMDAdmitDean@uoregon.edu 219H Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Conducting
Reich, Natalie “Natascha”

Graduate Employee

541-346-7364 nreich@uoregon.edu 3 Collier House Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Reiter, Mike

Piano Technician

541-346-3793 mreiter@uoregon.edu 102 Frohnmayer Music Building
Riley, David

Professor of Collaborative Piano

541-346-3773 driley@uoregon.edu 363 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Keyboard
Roberts, Holly

Graduate Employee

541-346-7364 hollyr@uoregon.edu 3 Collier Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Rodgers, Lindsey

Instructor of Musicology

541-346-5589 Fall Term | 541-346-2868 Winter Term lhenrik2@uoregon.edu 201 Collier House Fall Term Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Rodgers, Stephen

Associate Professor of Music Theory and Musicianship

541-346-5589 ser@uoregon.edu 201 Collier Scholarly Areas, Music Theory
Saito-Beckman, Miya

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 miyas@uoregon.edu 146 Frohnmayer Music Building
Salfran, Lindsey

Pro Tempore Instructor of Dance

541-346-5952 lsalfran@uoregon.edu 151, Gerlinger Annex Dance
Schultz, Bradley

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 bss@uoregon.edu 3 Collier
Sebulsky, Micheal

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 micheals@uoregon.edu 41 Frohnmayer Music Building
Shaffer, Ann

Music and Dance Librarian, UO Libraries

Instructor of Research Methods

541-346-1850 ashaffer@uoregon.edu Knight Library 364C Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Sharma, Nicholas

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 nsharma@uoregon.edu 177 Frohnmayer Music Building
Shner, Idit

Associate Professor of Saxophone and Jazz Studies

541-346-3775 ishner@uoregon.edu 356 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Winds, Jazz Studies
Silveira, Jason M.

Associate Professor of Music Education

Conductor, Oregon Symphonic Band

541-346-2868 jsilveir@uoregon.edu 216 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Music Education
Smith, Marian

Professor of Musicology

541-346-3784 mesmith@uoregon.edu 210 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Soenyun, Nicholas

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 nsoenyun@uoregon.edu 123 Frohnmayer Music Building
Spicer , Sara

Admissions Assistant

541-346-5268 SOMDAdmit@uoregon.edu 219E Frohnmayer Music Building
Stevens, Wakako

Donor and Alumni Relations Coordinator

541-346-3859 stevensw@uoregon.edu 121E Frohnmayer Music Building
Stolet, Jeffrey

Professor of Music Technology

Director, Future Music Oregon

541-346-5652 stolet@uoregon.edu 77 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Music Technology
Straka, Leslie

Professor of Viola and Chamber Music

Director of Community Music Institute and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

541-346-3765 and 541-346-3788 lstraka@uoregon.edu 360 and 219M Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Strings
Strietelmeier, Andrew

Assistant Professor of Music Education (Strings)

541-346-5960 astriete@uoregon.edu 220 Frohnmayer Music Building Strings, Scholarly Areas, Music Education
Sulaiman, Michelle

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 msulaim5@uoregon.edu 36 Frohnmayer Music Building
Tay, Joan Lynette

Graduate Employee

jtay@uoregon.edu 214 Frohnmayer Music Building
Tedards, Ann

Professor Emerita of Voice

541-346-3797 tedards@uoregon.edu 366 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Vocal Performance and Choral Studies
Vacchi, Steve

Professor of Bassoon and Chamber Music

541-346-3748 vacchi@uoregon.edu 364 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Winds
Van Dreel, Lydia

Professor of Horn

541-346-3776 vandreel@uoregon.edu 362 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Brass
Vanscheeuwijck, Marc

Professor of Musicology

Coordinator, Collegium Musicum

541-346-5655 marcovan@uoregon.edu 203 Collier Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Vargas, Milagro

Professor of Voice, Diction, and Solo Vocal Literature

541-346-2869 mvargas@uoregon.edu 264 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Vocal Performance and Choral Studies
Viens, Sarah

Instructor of Trumpet

541-346-7365 sviens@uoregon.edu 252 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Brass
Wachter, Claire

Professor of Piano and Piano Pedagogy

541-346-3758 cwachter@uoregon.edu 361 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Keyboard
Wagoner, Sean

Senior Instructor of Percussion Studies

541-346-5650 seanw@uoregon.edu 53/58 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Percussion
Walker , Forrest

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 fwalker@uoregon.edu 214 Frohnmayer Music Building
Walton, Jasper

Audio Visual Tech 2

541-346-3542 jwalton@uoregon.edu 163A Frohnmayer Music Building
Wang, Chi (Iris)

ProTem Instructor

Music Technology

541-346-3761 cwang@uoregon.edu 77 Frohnmayer Music Bldg. Music Technology
Ward, Josef

Graduate Employee

541-346-3761 josefw@uoregon.edu 123 Frohnmayer Music Building
Wayte, Larry

Senior Instructor I of Blues History, Pop Music, and Jazz

541-346-5087 lwayte@uoregon.edu 129 Frohnmayer Music Building Jazz Studies, Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Wheeler, Beth

Instructor of Music Education

541-346-5579 bethw@uoregon.edu 110 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Music Education
Wiltshire, Eric

Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education

Assistant Director, Bands

541-346-5668 esw@uoregon.edu 116 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Athletic Bands, Conducting, Scholarly Areas, Music Education
Woideck, Carl

Senior Instructor of Jazz History

Rock Music History, and Blues History

541-346-5087 cwoideck@uoregon.edu 219P Frohnmayer Music Building Jazz Studies, Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Wolf, Juan Eduardo

Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology

Coordinator, UO World Music Series

541-346-2852 ewolf2@uoregon.edu 126 Frohnmayer Music Building Scholarly Areas, Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Wright, Chelsea

Graduate Employee

Music Theory

541-346-3761 cwright8@uoregon.edu 101 Frohnmayer Music Bldg. Music Theory
Zaerr, Laura

Instructor of Harp

541-346-3709 lauraz@peak.org 132 Frohnmayer Music Building Music Performance, Strings
Zysett, Erin

Communications Editor

541-346-5678 zysett@uoregon.edu 121C Frohnmayer Music Building