The Oregon Jazz Ensemble in Europe

Follow the Oregon Jazz Ensemble on Facebook for tour updates and video.

NOTE:  Due to lack of internet connectivity at today’s venue in Espezia, Italy we cannot stream today’s performance, July, 14, 2014.

This summer, the award-winning Oregon Jazz Ensemble, directed by Steve Owen, will tour jazz festivals in Europe. We'll publish updates and video on the OJE's Facebook page.

The UO’s top big band will perform at the following festivals:

  • July 10, 7 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. CEST): Vienne Jazz Festival, Cybèle stage
  • July 12, 7:15 a.m. PDT (4:15 p.m. CEST): Montreux Jazz Festival, Vernex Stage
  • July 13, 4:30 a.m. PDT (1:30 p.m. CEST): Montreux Jazz Festival, Vernex Stage
  • July 14, 12:45 p.m. PDT (9:45 p.m. CEST): La Spezia Jazz Festival
  • July 16, 10 a.m. PDT (7 p.m. CEST): Umbria Jazz Festival, Piazza IV Novembre